Audi wins LeMans again!

/, car news/Audi wins LeMans again!
займ на карту срочно без отказа

Audi wins LeMans again!

We’re done with LeMans for this year. During 14-15 of June drivers challenged near small French city for the title however there were no surprises. For the 13th time in history Audi won the race in its Audi R18 e-tron quattro what shows they don’t have a real competitor. The winning Audi Sport Team Joest had on board Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer and André Lotterer.

See what they had to say after the race:

Dr Wolfgang Ullrich (Audi Motorsport Director): „After the first two rounds of the FIA World Endurance Championship, we weren’t the favourites, but it wasn’t the first time that we’d been in this situation. We had to find solutions to run at the 24 Hours without issues, incidents, clashes, and by spending a minimum amount of time in the pit. It was impossible to follow the No. 7 Toyota’s pace up until it retired. The lap times got tighter but it was impossible to catch up to it. And finally, what makes the 24 Hours of Le Mans unique happened: issues for everyone.”

Marcel Fässler (No. 1 Audi R18 e-tron quattro driver, Audi Sport Team Joest, LM P1): „During the night, we tried to put as much pressure as possible on the lead Toyota. When we had to change out our turbocompressor, I was the one in the car. I told myself our lost five laps were going to be impossible to make up and that we could never come back.”

André Lotterer (No. 1 Audi R18 e-tron quattro driver, Audi Sport Team Joest, LM P1): „I was with Benoît when I learned the turbo had to be changed out. We were all the more disappointed that it’s a part that never breaks. In our pit, I saw very motivated mechanics around our car. They know that at Le Mans it’s never over until the checkered flag is presented. And afterwards, when we took the track, I was very pleased at the wheel.”

Benoît Tréluyer (No. 1 Audi R18 e-tron quattro driver, Audi Sport Team Joest, LM P1): „To win at Le Mans is always very emotional. It’s also a team victory, and it’s always a pleasure to share that feeling. I would first of all like to thank Marcel and André who did the work during the night. They brought back a good car for Sunday morning which allowed us to react at the right moment. Today, it was the one with the least misfortune who won.”

Below the full table with results of LeMans 2014:

1. Fassler/Lotterer/Treluyer GER Audi Sport Joest R18 e-tron 379 Laps LMP1
2. Kristensen/Gene/di Grassi GER Audi Sport Joest R18 e-tron 376 Laps LMP1
3. Davidson/Lapierre/Buemi JPN Toyota TS040 Hybrid 373 Laps LMP1
4. Prost/Heidfeld/Beche SUI Rebellion R-ONE Toyota 359 Laps LMP1
5. Dolan/Tincknell/Turvey GBR Jota Zytek Z11SN Nissan 355 Laps LMP2
6. Thiriet/Badey/Gommendy FRA Thiriet by TDS Ligier JS Nissan 355 Laps LMP2
7. Panciatici/Webb/Chatin FRA Signatech Alpine A450b Nissan 355 Laps LMP2
8. Rast/Charouz/Capillaire FRA Sebastien Loeb Oreca 03 Nissan 354 Laps LMP2
9. Brundle/Mardenborough/Shulzhitskiy FRA OAK Ligier JS Nissan 354 Laps LMP2
10. Klien/Hirsch/Brandela SUI Newblood Morand Morgan Judd 352 Laps LMP2
11. Cheng/Tung/Fong FRA OAK Asia Ligier JS Honda 347 Laps LMP2
12. Lancaster/Mailleux/Frey SUI Race Performance Oreca 03 Judd 342 Laps LMP2
13. Ragues/Taylor/Ihara FRA Larbre Morgan Judd 340 Laps LMP2
148. Bruni/Vilander/Fisichella ITA AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia 339 Laps GTE Pro
15. Magnussen/Garcia/Taylor USA Corvette Racing Chevrolet C7 R 338 Laps GTE Pro
16. Holzer/Makowiecki/Lietz GER Porsche Team Manthay 911 337 Laps GTE Pro
17. Schell/Leutwiler/Roussel GER Pegasus Morgan Nissan 336 Laps LMP2
18. Poulsen/Heinemeier/Thiim GBR Aston Martin Racing Vantage V8 334 Laps GTE Am
19. Gavin/Milner/Westbrook USA Corvette Racing Chevrolet C7 R 333 Laps GTE Pro
20. Ried/Bachler/Al Qubaisi GER Proton Porsche 911 GT3 RSR 332 Laps GTE Am
21. Perez/Cioci/Venturi ITA AF Corse Ferrari F458 Italia 331 Laps GTE Am
22. Montecalvo/Roda/Ruberti USA 8 Star Ferrari F458 Italia 330 Laps GTE Am
23. Dempsey/Long/Foster GER Proton Porsche 911 GT3 RSR 329 Laps GTE Am
24. Kimber-Smith/McMurry/Dyson MAL Caterham Zytek Z11SN Nissan 329 Laps LMP2
25. Dalla Lana/Lamy/Nygaard GBR Aston Martin Racing Vantage V8 329 Laps GTE Am
26. Al-Faisal/Neiman/Pumpelly GBR JMW Ferrari F458 Italia 327 Laps GTE Am
27. Nakano/Ehret/Rich JPN Taisan Ferrari F458 Italia 327 Laps GTE Am
28. Barthez/Pons/Ayari FRA Sofrev ASP Ferrari F458 Italia 325 Laps GTE Am
29. Krohn/Jonsson/Collins USA Krohn Ferrari F458 Italia 324 Laps GTE Am
30. Narac/Armindo/Hallyday FRA IMSA Performance Matmut Porsche 911 GT3 RSR 323 Laps GTE Am
31. Mowlem/Patterson/Hamilton GBR Ram Racing Ferrari F458 Italia 319 Laps GTE Am
32. MacNeil/Curtis/Bleekemolen BEL Prospeed Porsche 911 GT3 RSR 319 GTE Am
33. Maris/Merlin/Helary FRA IMSA Performance Matmut Porsche 911 GT3 RSR 317 Laps GTE Am
34. Turner/Mucke/Senna GBR Aston Martin Racing Vantage V8 310 Laps GTE Pro
35. Pilet/Bergmeister/Tandy GER Porsche Team Manthay 911 309 Laps GTE Pro
36. Ladygin/Zlobin/Salo RUS SMP Oreca 03 Nissan 303 Laps LMP2
37. Mallegol/Bachelier/Blank ITA AF Corse Ferrari F458 Italia 295 Laps GTE Am

By | 2014-10-30T12:06:31+00:00 Czerwiec 15th, 2014|BLOG, car news|0 Comments

About the Author:

31 year old car enthusiast from Poland who has created autoniusy. Constantly looking for fresh car news and developing site, fanpage & twitter. In free time sketching cars.

Leave A Comment

Contact Info

12345 North Main Street

Phone: 1.888.678.9876